the Ultimate Love Language 1!

Standard

Each Word a Gift!

‘In a fast paced world’…, Etisalat advert would say.

With my fast paced mouth I’d rather say, I could have a pretty hard time keeping up with my ‘Word Processing Center’!

Sometime last October, I learned more than a handful from one of my precious moments of solitude, I’d tell you about it.

I have this major favorite guy, it’s supposed to be a secret but please don’t get this twisted. Alright? Thanks!

One day before I hibernated in myself, aka solitude, I gave him this cool compliment over the phone, I am so not telling no one what I said to him. And you mustn’t get this twisted too. It could be an everyday compliment, okay? Needless to say, the compliment was a lil bit flirtatious, I must confess! That wasn’t the plan I swear, but the compliment leaked anyways!

Nevertheless, he didn’t let a drop of the compliment to sink into his heart; he is one of those rare species- trust me!

So, how did I know that he didn’t accept the compliment then?

Well, Favouromeje has a knack for picking up every kind of vibes, even the ones sent wordlessly and wirelessly through a phone- trust me!

This guy’s cold shoulder treatment towards my ‘innocent flirty’ compliment gave me some cuds to chew, and I learned a bundle of truth by the time I was done ruminating!

Ephesians 4: 29:

“Watch the way you talk. Let nothing foul or dirty come out of your mouth; say only what helps, each word a gift” (MSG)

“Let no foul or polluting language, nor evil word nor unwholesome or worthless talk [ever] come out of your mouth, but only such [speech] as is good and beneficial to the spiritual progress of others, as is fitting to the need and the occasion, that it may be a blessing and give grace (God’s favor) to those who hear it” (AMP).

“Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen” (NIV)

“Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear” (ESV).

“You must not let such a word that depletes the spiritual state, and gives the mind more renewal assignment to do, to come out your mouth, but only that which is a needful and wholesome diet, nourishing to the soul; no junks added, and is able to improve, renew, better the mind, bring about Spirit ascendancy over human mind, and of course is able to impact God’s unmerited favor on any one who is fortunate to hear you speak to them” (Favouromeje).

So while my mouth is blabbing, I must be sure that it is blabbing at the right time, giving good spiritual nourishment, no mind corrupting junks, no soul barricading cholesterol, making people better, and having basically the Grace and Gospel of God as an underlying major theme.

I wonder how I can prepare such a Word Diet in this fast paced world, with my really fast paced mouth!

Well, I am doing that now (winks)!

BY Favouromeje, 2016.

 

 

Leave a Reply

