#EVERYDAYJESUS is Immanuel!

Standard

I think I am a really busy person-busy with necessary business: I am a final year student in her last semester so that spells STUDY and PROJECT! I am also a start-up entrepreneur, you may not find it necessary but for me, purpose and life needs funding- if you understand what I mean. I am committed to a local church because that is part of my responsibilities. I am also human therefore I need to eat, sleep, launder for ‘me’ and also ensure that I don’t become an “I”. I am also a girl who loves looking good so I need some time for that every day. And oh, I have lectures to attend, and guess what, the lecturers swept the official time table under the carpet. Also I have found myself, so I have to always speak up- I WRITE! And ultimately, I am a Christian therefore my spirit needs word grooming every day! That is what I survive on.

I have just 24 hours just like everyone else, therefore I have to plan every day, the day before and of course updating my to-do list every night. I make plans everyday but sometimes, some things wouldn’t just go as planned.

The pressures of my great everyday busyness formed my every day cares.

My project is really slow now because my research samples are a bit funny- human breast milk! Getting them is really not a joke. I am not even done with chapter one- that is if have a chapter one now. I have to complete and defend my project come mid-July- this is June already. I also have to contribute my daily quota to the Kingdom by writing and living.

Oh how I plan and work at my daily schedule diligently but how things choose to move pretty slowly, my project for one. In fact today, I had to re-adjust a letter I wrote to a hospital just after being delayed for three days by my department to get it endorsed! I mean I don’t have all that time.

Well, somehow I discovered that I was unruffled and unstressed by my many stress. I was and am still rested. I have learned to rest on the truth that that He is IMMANUEL to me, the God that is ever with me. I also stay on the truth that I have JESUS, the saving God. He didn’t just save my soul, He saves my day every day. In fact His job description is saving me! He is still saving situations for me daily.

I am comforted by the truth that I am His care. He loves me more than I love myself therefore He understands the urgency of my needs and cares so much more than I think I do. I love the truth that He will never, ever leave me or abandon me in any mess. I don’t like to mess up but even if go messy, He shows me mercy. Cleaning up my mess is not my business but His. I am His business. Yahweh has infinite methods of doing the same thing.

God never depends on our action or inaction to work things out, He depends on my trust for DADDY! He is Abba father, and daddy never lacks a plan so I think I am safe!

Cast all your anxieties upon the lord for He cares for you- 1 Peter 5: 7(NIV)

…And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”- Matthew 28:20b (NIV)

 

 

Leave a Reply

